About MPCA and MPCCF

The Missouri Police Chiefs association was formed in 1953 by Chief Mitchel F. Geisler of Marshall, Missouri and Chief Richard Long of the University of Missouri Columbia. Chief Richard Long became the first President of the Missouri Police Chiefs Association by a coin toss. After his passing in 1962, Chief Geisler then served as President until 1965 when he began a new job at the Houston Bank of Marshall. The Missouri Police Chiefs Association (MPCA) and the Missouri Police Chiefs Charitable Foundation are two separate organizations. The MPCA is a 501c6 and MPCCF is 501c3. Committees and divisions of both MPCA and MPCCF mutually support and benefit one another.